Skip to main navigation.

Board of Trustees

Washington Electric Cooperative, Inc., is governed by a seven-member board of trustees elected to three-year terms by the co-op's membership. Elections take place each spring prior to the cooperative's Annual Meeting.

Current Board Members

David Miller, Chairman

Paul Fleeman, Vice Chairman

Betty Martin, Secretary-Treasurer

Eldon Miller, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer

William Bowersock

Gale DePuy

Larry Ullman

Candidates for the Board of Trustees are nominated annually by an outside committee of co-op members. Feb. 1 is the deadline to submit your name to the nominating committee for the 2017 election. Please contact the cooperative at (740) 373-2141 for details.

Requirements to Run for the Board of Trustees




Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo